6th Wolverhampton 1936 1

The Wolverhampton and District Local Association was formed in October 1908. At its height, it covered an area that included Wolverhampton, Cosford, Albrighton, Wombourne, Penn, Tettenhall, Gornal, Sedgley, Bushbury, Shareshill, Brewood, Wednesfield, Bilston, and Willenhall. Today, the area covered by the four Wolverhampton Districts is much smaller and generally contained within the Wolverhampton Local Authority area with one or two exceptions.

If you have an enquiry about Wolverhamptons Scout history or about Scout Groups in Wolverhampton then please use the E-mail  address below

Send your enquiry to  enquiry@wolverhamptonscouthistory.org.uk.

For all enquiries concerning Scouting today in the Wolverhampton area and West Mercia County please go to http://www.westmerciascoutcounty.org.uk